Scared of being depressed

I’m one of those people who think that depressed people are weak and annoying. They are such party poopers. They’re selfish all they care about is themselves. They constantly nag; dragging people into their miserable lives. It’s hard to actually care if you’re not really close with them.

One day, an acquaintance asked me if I had any idea of how to help his depressed friend who was living far from him at that time. She started to think of suicide. I believe I was rolling my eyes when I typed, “Tell her to exercise or something. It would help.” But he said that she wouldn’t, so I said, “Then you can do nothing about it.”

I’m scared of being depressed. I’m scared of turning into that annoying and weak person. I can’t think of myself as anything but cool.

One thought on “Scared of being depressed

Leave a Reply

